On April 27, 2016 the Newbury Township Zoning Commission (ZC) held their regularly scheduled monthly meeting in the upstairs meeting room of the Newbury Town Hall.

Mike Nelson vice-chairman, called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with, Ed DeIuliis, Steve Boughner, Margaret Avalon and Tricia Hajma present.

Margaret Avalon moved to approve the minutes of the March 23, 2016 ZC meeting, Steve Boughner seconded the motion that was approved by unanimous vote.

Mike Nelson advised that Jerry Hudak said the ZC would not be meeting for the summer months with the next meeting possibly in August or September.

Margaret Avalon suggested sending the previously proposed solar and driveway changes to the trustees for review prior to initiating the amendment in May.

Steve Boughner opened the discussion regarding the 20% maximum lot coverage for a free-standing array as "too much".

Mike Nelson called for a vote for a maximum of 10% lot coverage.

Margaret Avalon moved and Ed DeIuliis seconded the motion that passed by unanimous vote.

Marge Hrabak was asked to forward the proposed changes to the trustees for informal review and return to the ZC for subsequent action at the next May meeting.

Margaret Avalon proposed also ending changes on Conditional Uses and Permitted Uses in the R-1 and B-1 districts to the Trustees for informal review for a future combined amendment.

Margaret Avalon asked about appointments for regular members to the ZC – Marge Hrabak agreed to again ask Glen Quigley at the next Trustee meeting.

Margaret Avalon moved and Mike Nelson seconded these proposed solar and driveway changes. Mike Nelson agreed to revise the alternate energy sections for ZC members vote at the next meeting.

Mike Nelson said the next regularly scheduled ZC meeting would be held on May 25, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.

The board agreed that the next zoning amendment should contain alternate energy and questioned whether a special meeting should be called to initiate that amendment.

Steve Boughner moved to adjourn the meeting, Ed DeIuliis seconded the motion that passed by unanimous vote at 7:50 p.m.

Signatures of the Zoning Commission:	
Jerry Hudak, Chairperson	Mike Nelson, V. Chair
Margaret Avalon, 1 st alt.	Steve Boughner
Ed DeIuliis	Tricia Hajma, 2 nd Alt
Attest: Marge Hrabak, Sec'y,	Date: