Newbury Township Hall


site search by freefind advanced

Elected Officials

Newbury Township elected officials

Trustees & Fiscal Officer

Trustee Greg Tropf, Elected 2018, he can be reached at


Bill Skomrock, Jr.Vice-Chairman William Skomrock Jr., DistTech Inc./KAG, Safety Director, served as a trustee from 1998 through 2001 and was elected again in 2006.  He is Vice Chairman of the Board and his liaison responsibilities include cemeteries, NIMS, drug enforcement officer, town hall, and road department.  He may be contacted at or by calling (440) 564-5997 ext. 6.


Glen QuigleyChairman Glen Quigley, retired, has been a Newbury resident for 35 years. He served as township trustee from 2000 to 2008 and was elected again in 2011. He was appointed as Geauga County Recorder in 2006 and served in that position through 2008. As township trustee he is liaison for zoning, Chagrin River Watershed Partners, parks and recreation and schools.. He can be contacted at or by calling (440) 564-5997, ext 7..



Fiscal Officer Marcia Mansfield was elected in 2011 after serving as administrative specialist for the previous fiscal officer in the township office for three years.  She can be contacted at or by calling (440) 564-5997 ext. 8.


Newbury Ohio • 14899 Auburn Road • P.O. Box 257 • Newbury, OH 44065